our email address is currently out of use, please contact us through

Wrexham Symphony Orchestra


£2 - £11
(incl. administration fee) other fee's may apply

Doors Open: 7:00pm

Venue: William Aston Hall

Date: 6 May 2017

Wrexham Symphony Orchestra

Concert starts at 7:30pm

Conductor: Jonathan Small    Piano: William Bracken

Liadov –The Enchanted Lake

Tchaikovsky –Piano Concerto No. 1

Rachmaninov - Symphony No. 3

Young, highly acclaimed pianist William Bracken returns as solost for a performance of Tchaikovsky’s ever popular Piano Concerto no. 1. From it’s dramatic opening, through the romantic slow movement and into the rousing finale, this is one of the most well-known concerto for piano in the repertoire. Wrexham Symphony Orchestra, the Orchestra in Residence at  Glyndŵr University, continue the concert season with Rachmaninov ‘s masterful Symphony No.3 – a piece that fuses Rachmaninov’s typical romantic tunes with a more contemporized jazz feel. 

Sign up for updates on the latest news and events