GDPR Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Secure Campus: Information on how we're keeping our campuses safe.

Wrexham Glyndwr University Logo

Glyndŵr University’s Vice-Chancellor’s Board

The executive group sets the University's strategic goals and ensures a corporate approach is taken to papers submitted to the Senate and Board of Governors. The group normally meets twice a month. 


 Senior Executive Officer and Clerk to the Vice-Chancellor's Board Gerry Beer
Vice-Chancellor Professor Maria Hinfelaar
Deputy Vice-Chancellor Professor Claire Taylor
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Partnerships, UK and International) Dr Aulay Mackenzie
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research) Professor Richard Day
Executive Director of Finance David Elcock
Executive Director of Operations Lynda Powell
Executive Director of HR Peter Gibbs
Dean of Faculty of Arts, Science and Technology Professor Alec Shepley
Dean of Faculty of Social and Life Sciences Simon Stewart
Director of Marketing and Admissions Helena Eaton
Director of Strategic Planning and Student Administration James Dawson
Director of Information Services Justin Williams
Students' Union President Kieran Irwin
Site Director for St Asaph Caroline Gray