Explore our vibrant undergraduate courses

Wrexham Glyndwr University Logo
WGU ten years

Glyndŵr University’s Vice-Chancellor’s Board

The executive group sets the University's strategic goals and ensures a corporate approach is taken to papers submitted to the Senate and Board of Governors. The group normally meets twice a month. 

Senior Executive Officer and Clerk to the Vice-Chancellor's Board  Gerry Beer 
Site Director for St Asaph Caroline Gray
Vice-Chancellor Professor Maria Hinfelaar
Deputy Vice-Chancellor Professor Claire Taylor
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Partnerships, UK and International) Dr Aulay Mackenzie
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research) Prof Richard Day
Director of Finance David Elcock
Director of Operations Lynda Powell
Director of HR Peter Gibbs
Dean of Faculty of Arts, Science and Technology Prof Alec Shepley
Dean of Faculty of Social and Life Sciences Simon Stewart
Associate Director of Strategic Planning  James Dawson
Associate Director of Communications, Marketing and Recruitment Saffron Grover
Associate Director of Information Services Adrian Ridpath
Academic Registrar Louise Medlam
Students' Union President Angus Hamilton-Stewart